New York, NY (August 2, 2010) – The Soca Awards Organisation (SAO) announces the 2010 International Soca Awards (iSA) Honorees for the upcoming show in November.

The heart of the International Soca Awards (iSA) is most certainly the portions of the ceremony that pays tribute to the greatest in the soca genre. The Soca Awards Organisation (SAO) takes great pride in choosing the individuals because each is a trailblazer, mentor, pioneer, and national treasure, with countless more attributes. It is not only because he or she knows how to create great music, but because the individual has touched many lives in the process. SAO will take this opportunity to list the Honorees for the event, expressing great appreciation for all each has contributed to the culture.

The Honorees for iSA 8 are:

SAO President’s Award - Alphonsus ‘Arrow’ Cassell
SAO Life Time Achievement Award - Rupert ‘Swallow’ Philo
SAO Hall of Fame Award - Alston Becket Cyrus
SAO Legend Award - David Rudder
SAO Technical Award - Makandal Daaga
SAO Trustees Award - Ed Watson
SAO Trustees Award - Timothy Watkins JR. ‘Baron’

SAO plans on releasing the iSA 8 nominees on September 1, 2010 instead of August 1, 2010 in order for the SAO board to be certain of accuracy and thoroughness from results.

For more information, a member of The Soca Awards Organization, Inc. can be contacted at office: (868) 478-4445 / (718) 734-5566 / (347) 984-4119 and Email: