West Indies return to the sub-continent hoping to avenge their defeats in last year’s Test and One-Day series

ESPN Caribbean presents exclusive coverage of the Micromax Cup India vs. West Indies ODI Series 2014 commencing October 8 from Kochi. The matches will air live via the ESPN Caribbean television network, as well as on ESPN Play (www.espnplay.com) -- ESPN’s multiscreen live and on-demand broadband service.

West Indies open their visit with five One-Day Internationals (ODI) under the leadership of Dwayne Bravo, who recently lifted the Champions League Twenty20 (T20) crown for Chennai Super Kings (CSK). He will be joined by fellow CSK titlist, Dwayne Smith, as well as a plethora of players who are familiar with India’s stomping grounds during tenures, past and present, in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Some of these stars include Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Bravo and Lendl Simmons as the Windies aim to overturn last year’s 2-1 loss in the 50-over format of the game. They will then continue their limited overs quest with a lone T20 clash in Cuttack on October 22.

The visitors are also aiming to avenge last year’s 2-0 Test series defeat under the stewardship of new Test skipper, Denesh Ramdin, who replaced Sammy earlier this year. Ramdin’s charges will face the Indians in three Test matches starting on October 29 in Hyderabad. ESPN Caribbean will also air highlights of the various formats on selected days and fans can continue to follow all the action as ESPN Caribbean continues coverage of the West Indies’ participation in major I.C.C. tournaments as well as the most anticipated encounters on cricket’s global stage.

ODI squad:
Dwayne Bravo (captain), Suliemann Benn, Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Leon Johnson, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Jerome Taylor.

Live on ESPN Caribbean and ESPN Play: Micromax Cup India vs. West Indies ODI Series 2014 (All Times Eastern)






Oct 8

4:50 a.m.


1st ODI


Oct 11

4:50 a.m.


2nd ODI


Oct 14

4:50 a.m.


3rd ODI


Oct 17

4:50 a.m.


4th ODI


Oct 20

4:50 a.m


5th ODI


Oct 22

9:20 a.m


Lone T20


Oct 29 – Nov 2

11:50 p.m.


First Test


Nov 6 – 10

10:50 p.m.


Second Test


Nov 14 – 18

10:50 p.m.


Third Test